30 Paintings in 30 Days

So today begins a challenge to paint 30 paintings in 30 days. Since I love where I live, I’ve decided to paint 30 places found in Roswell, Georgia.

This is also an opportunity for me to work on landscapes…not one of my favorite things to paint…but I do love to look at them! In an effort to challenge myself, I will definitely take creative license…no getting hung up on the details!

The first painting is Canton Street, a wonderful place to find some of my favorite restaurants and shopping!

This is an oil painting with a palette knife on an 8×10″ wrapped canvas. Suitable for framing.

IMG_6229.JPG

Leave a Reply

