Rest

Do I feel guilty? Maybe just for a minute…I’ve stayed in bed just for an hour longer than I would normally. Did I say an hour? Okay, maybe two or three. Actually, what time is it???

There are days when staying in bed may be the best thing you ever do for yourself…even if it’s just an hour later than normal. To rest is to recharge. And on the heels of a busy work week it is much-needed. Finally a day to sleep in! It’s a great way to begin spring break with the kids. I seriously need the energy to make this week fun! It may be harder to find ways to keep the kids busy than to actually work! But I am up for the challenge to make the best stay-cation ever!

Leave a Reply

