Count your blessings

I was reminded this morning in my quiet time about all the blessings I can count. I am blessed with so much! I don’t want to spend my time on what used to be, instead I want to spend my time enjoying the blessings in front of me.

For one, I am thankful for the wisdom God imparts on me each morning as I read His word. He says to trust in Him with all my heart and lean not on my own understanding, and in all my ways acknowledge Him and HE will make my paths straight and smooth. So am I really trusting in Him when I spend my time worrying and fretting over things He really wants me to release to His care?

Of course not. He wants my worship NOT my worry. So today I choose to worship Him and thank Him for my job (even though it may not be what I ultimately want to do with my life), I know it is relieving pressure my husband feels in providing for us.

My job has also been a great way to meet new people and learn how to work with all kinds of personalities (which has been a real challenge!)

Thankfulness for our challenging financial situation is the one I struggle with the most. While I know God is trying to teach us to rely completely on Him, I have to wonder how long it will take us to learn this lesson! He is definitely teaching me to stay on my knees and pray instead of panicking!

And of course, I am always thankful for my husband and kids. While I may not tell them enough, I know my life is richer because they are in it.

I will continue to count my blessings, because a grateful heart brings happiness and abundance in your life. No room for whiners!

Leave a Reply

